Pamphlet, "Ireland's Declaration of Independence Patrick H. Pearse The Martyred President of the Irish Republic," [1916].

OM II 5/1/8 The Declaration ends with, "Signed on Behalf of the Provisional Government: Thomas J. Clarke, Sean MacDiarmada, P. H. Pearse, James Connolly, Thomas MacDonagh, Eamonn Ceannt, Joseph Plunkett." The Proclamation was read April 24, 1916; by mid May 1916 all 7 men were executed by the Br...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Online Access: