New layout coming soon! Click here to try out the beta!

OM II 5/1/8 The Declaration ends with, "Signed on Behalf of the Provisional Government: Thomas J. Clarke, Sean MacDiarmada, P. H. Pearse, James Connolly, Thomas MacDonagh, Eamonn Ceannt, Joseph Plunkett." The Proclamation was read April 24, 1916; by mid May 1916 all 7 men were executed by the British. march127

More Details
Permanent Link

Full TitlePamphlet, "Ireland's Declaration of Independence Patrick H. Pearse The Martyred President of the Irish Republic," [1916].
Date Added 11 January 2014
Language English
Publish Date [1916]
Source McGarrity Papers